Who am I?

Isn’t that the age-old question?

But seriously, hi! I’m Lydia.

Who am I? I'm Lydia!
C’est moi!

I’m a freelance writer who happens to be a really big fan of Oxford commas. I am also a house- and pet-sitter, so do let me know if you’d like for me to stay in your home while you’re away – or if you’re in south Florida, I can do daily visits, until I hit the road. I occasionally perform office work for a few longtime local clients, and I edit/build/maintain websites too. When all of those things are not sufficient to keep the bills paid, I drive for Uber and Lyft. I’ve been driving for a living a lot more lately, which makes me nervous because it costs so much in overhead (gas, increased vehicle maintenance, etc.) than my other income streams do.

I’m currently 55 years old and have six kids, ranging in age from 18-34. The youngest one lives at home, but all of the others are scattered far and wide. I have grandchildren as well, and you may eventually see posts that include one or more of them now and again.

This website is intended to allow me to fully express myself, help others, and bridge the always-present income gap. Hopefully, this will allow me to reduce my time as a rideshare driver to the degree that I will no longer need that particular income stream by the time I leave home to travel full time. You can help me get there by making an angel donation: just click on the donation link to do that. You can also sign up for services I tell you about, and I have ads posted on my site with links sometimes to purchase products that I review and recommend.

There is much more to say, but it makes better sense to save those conversations for posts which are relevant to the topics. Some of the categories I write about and explore are those pertaining to earning with multiple income streams including ride-sharing. I will also discuss such issues as environmental concerns ranging from chemicals in the air and water, to plastic and other non-biodegradable waste. Additionally, I’ll be delving into the challenges of being an older adult on the autism spectrum with health issues. Plus I will occasionally be showcasing autistic people and their special interests – including my own..

I’ll be coming back to change this bio as needed, so I guess that’s it for now. Let’s roll!